Call Us Today! (847) 338-1004

Proudly serving Lake, Cook and Dupage County since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.59

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Mrudula A.

Comments: I was out of State and Bob kept me informed throughout the process. He was thorough in his work and was in and out of the place in no time.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: Stephanie M.

Review Date: 10/16/2017 | Author: Oloff M.

Comments: Overall experience was positive.

Review Date: 10/03/2017 | Author: Pamela W.

Comments: Bob was very thorough in his inspection and testing and I appreciate that!

Review Date: 08/17/2017 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: Top quality no pressure

Review Date: 07/07/2017 | Author: Patricia F.

Comments: He was very good at coming immediately and get me in touch with the proper individuals to assist us further and even followed up to make sure that was going okay.

Review Date: 05/29/2017 | Author: Josh H.

Comments: Bob was great to work with. ...prompt,clean and very knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: Elizabeth B.

Comments: Excellent on all counts--Responsive, professional, courteous and reasonably priced. After the testing, we did have to have remediation done. The house was being sold and it was important to address the mold issue quickly. Bob and his team took care of everything within a week. As an added bonus, the remediation had a transferable warranty. I would heartily recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 12/18/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was extremely helpful and informative. He made sure I understood everything he was doing as well as the results of my air quality test and swab tests. He also made excellent recommendations for next steps. He clearly cares about his customers. Go with Bob & All Suburban Mold Services!

Review Date: 12/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They showed up on time did what they promised at the price they promised would refer them to everyone

Review Date: 10/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob knows what he is doing. He answer any questions you may have . He's quick and efficient. He did a better job handling my mold situation then my landlord.

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great Service Thanks All Suburban!

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable and helpful

Review Date: 06/30/2016 | Author: Anthony R.

Comments: This guy Bob was reviewed on Yelp by two Doctors and they said they Highly recommend him and All Suburban Mold Services to everyone including their patients ! That was good enough for me. We had spoke to 2 other companies that turned us off. Clearly All Suburban Mold Services saved us lots of $ and take it from me use this guy !

Review Date: 03/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgable and thorough. Test results provided in a very timely matter.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was great. Very knowledgeable, great service. Recommended a terrific remediation company. Many Thanks!

Review Date: 11/20/2015 | Author: Scott W.

Comments: I worked with Bob who was very knowledgeable about mold and was able to share his experiences to help determine next steps.

Review Date: 07/04/2015 | Author: Laura S.

Comments: I had never used HomeAdvisor before so I was surprised I could make an appointment online. To my amazement, the owner called me within 20 mins. of scheduling online to confirm the appointment and discuss the scope of the project. During the week, the office called to confirm my Saturday appointment and then the owner called the morning of to make final arrangements since I was afraid he'd have a parking problem with the Sat. appointment. The owner and a staff member in training showed up on time and started the testing promptly. During the process they discovered I had a water issue I was unaware of that was not related to the job they were doing for me. They were professional, knowledgeable and thorough. They performed exactly as promised, and called me when the lab results came in because they knew I was anxious and they didn't want to make me wait for their letter. During the testing process, the owner told me he would be happy to help me review mold remediation bids and companies for free to ensure any necessary work was done correctly and for a reasonable price. I can't recall a time in recent memory someone offered a service like that for free. When I commented on it to him, he said that's what he does for his customers. Fortunately I won't need to put his remediation knowledge to work, but I do need to find a builder to remove and replace rotting wood from a leak in the brick fa??ade. Had All Suburban Services not tested for moisture which was a complimentary service during the testing, I could have lost a huge storefront window and had someone injured in the process. I will never be able to thank them enough, so hopefully telling others how they went above and beyond the scope of the project and were willing to help me even beyond that will bring them additional business and more satisfied customers.

Review Date: 04/01/2015 | Author: Jane D.

Comments: Jim, the President of the company, has been at my (rental) house twice for mold testing. BOTH times he came out within 36 hours of my phone call. He is very thorough and very caring. He completely understands this issue and KNOWS what he is doing. I couldn't recommend him more. I am, thank God, getting out of this rental property, and I'm scheduling Jim to come do an overall check of my new house!

Review Date: 03/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: prompt and professinal

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Andres S.

Comments: Toxic mold is a serious matter. You can get cheap test at home kits and/or go with a cheap service, but I don't recommend it. When it comes to toxic mold you need to get things done right the first time or you will just make matters worse. All Suburban Services will do it right the first time.

Review Date: 01/26/2015 | Author: Hudson A.

Comments: Bob was extremely knowledgeable and helped guide me towards the best resolution to avoid making the mistake of hiring costly scam mold inspectors

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Stephanie T.

Comments: The services were great, Bob came out the next day to do the testing. He also recommended a company that could do the follow up work.

Review Date: 01/16/2015 | Author: Jordan W.

Comments: Great next day service and results! Helped us so we could move forward quickly in resolving our mold issue. Bob was extremely knowledgeable and took the extra time and care to go everything in great detail, will recommend any day of the week!

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Mitchell C.

Comments: The gentleman showed up timely, explained things clearly about the testing he did. He also offered to help us with determining the best bids for the mold removal job so that we wouldn't get ripped off.

Review Date: 11/11/2014 | Author: Jill S.

Comments: Excellent communications and updates!Service was handled promptly and review of the results was interpreted and put in layman's terms and to make them easily understandable for my use.

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Vlad G.

Comments: I was very pleased with Bob DeBoer's professionalism and expertise. I was unfortunate to hire a contractor who claimed to be on the top of the list of mold premeditators. As soon as he started the job I noticed a lot of flows, asked him to stop and return my money. He start screaming on me and told that I have no idea what I am talking and all mold in my house dead. I asked him to signed a document with statement that mold remediation was done according to standard procedure and all mold is dead. He signed it and start demanding the balance. I told him that without an expertise I am not going

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great person and professional service .. He gave us all the information about the mold and was telling us about all the steps we have to do to find out the problem in our house.. Great service!

Review Date: 05/30/2014 | Author: Lane C.

Comments: Bob's work is excellent. Knowledgeable, thorough, a real pro. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 04/22/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: Willing to come out same day. Great prices and good service.

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was super fast, very good explanation of the problems and goos service.

Review Date: 03/20/2014 | Author: Georgiana Y.

Comments: Bob is awesome. I only have nice things to say. He guides you through the process and is very honest. He gives a lot of helpful advice too. He said he would look over the estimate from the remediation company and let me know which one is good and bad. Thank you Bob!

Review Date: 02/26/2014 | Author: Sandy M.

Comments: Bob was very helpful in explaining the process, He did the inspection and testing, kept me informed, and did the follow-up after the job was completed

Review Date: 02/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He spent a lot of time discussing my concerns with me and was very thorough. The only suggestion I have is that he prepare a list of high quality mold remediation companies and give those to his customers. He mentioned the same company repeatedly, which cast doubt on his intentions.

Review Date: 12/10/2013 | Author: Phillip L.

Comments: Knowlegeable about his work. On time and listens to your concerns.

Review Date: 11/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Competent, prompt, helpful, friendly,professional.

Review Date: 10/13/2013 | Author: Melinda B.

Comments: great customer service and went beyond what they were hired to do.

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Larry P.

Comments: Returned the phone call, stated that he would be at my house at a certain time-was. And was a great source of information as to the next steps to be taken and what would be ahead in the process.

Review Date: 08/05/2013 | Author: Sandra C.

Comments: Bob is a seasoned professional who takes the time to do a very thorough job. He was patient while answering my many questions, worked around my schedule and went above and beyond to help post remediation testing and protecting my interests. Awesome guy! A+

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Mark F.

Comments: Bob did an incredible job. He's very knowledgeable and will explain the entire process to you.

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: bob was very knowledgable and experienced, got the job done and i had the report the very next day

Review Date: 03/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was great...if you have a mold issue this guy is reasonable and does great work...and can refer you if there is something wrong out there...

Review Date: 12/07/2012 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: I have complete confidence in Mr DeBoer and All Suburban Services.

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Great Fast Service

Review Date: 10/29/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was fantastic. He is a wealth of information. His service was superb..

Review Date: 08/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was very professional in providing and explaining the services that were rendered to my home. He reported the results of the test within the time frame that was given, along with a follow up phone call to make sure I understood everything. I would highly recommend his services to others.

Review Date: 07/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, friendly and an expert his field. I highly recommend All Suburban to anyone.

Review Date: 07/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: All Suburban Services did the test and told us what we needed to have done. Good job!!!

Review Date: 04/28/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was extremely professional and honest about the challenges I'm having in my residence. Would definitely recommend his services.

Review Date: 03/01/2012 | Author: Marilee M.

Comments: He was prompt & gave excellent customer service with common sense advice. Keep in mind he was a mold remediator before he became a mold inspector & testor & I would highly recommend you give him a call to do your testing & inspection.

Review Date: 12/16/2011 | Author: Ryan S.

Comments: I had a great experience using this service. Bob was punctual, friendly and went out of his way to answer all my questions regarding the mold issue. I was even able to get the air mold spore data back within 6 days over a holiday weekend, which I wasn't expecting. I would definitely recommend All Suburban to others.

Review Date: 08/17/2011 | Author: Sheldon (shelly) H.

Comments: Bob DeBoer was the field technician who was responsive to my needs as well as helpful explaining what I was up against. Bob's a very nice man and I highly reccomend him.

Review Date: 08/11/2011 | Author: Clare and dave V.

Comments: Thank You Bob! Great work and superf ast response!

Review Date: 06/23/2011 | Author: Cindy S.

Comments: It was a pleasure doing business with this company. Bob DeBoer could not have been more helpful. I woulld highly recommend using this company.

Review Date: 06/11/2011 | Author: Christine B.

Comments: They were very accommodating.

Review Date: 05/09/2011 | Author: Cathy G.

Comments: Bob DeBoer is very responsive and highly professional. And he couldn't be a nicer guy.

Review Date: 04/21/2011 | Author: Michelle H.

Comments: Bob was extremely patient with my many questions. He provided detailed explanations about what he was doing when performing the mold testing, he pointed things out to me along the way, and provided his opinion about how we might address any issues if mold was confirmed to be present. Once the test results were available, he provided them promptly by e-mail, and then spent nearly an hour reviewing the results with us over the phone, to be sure we understood the implications of the results, and how to prioritize clean-up areas. I would recommend Bob to others.

Review Date: 04/17/2011 | Author: Gail L.

Comments: Bob DeBoer was knowlegeable and helpful. He did 4 tests for mold which were going to be cultured for identification. Then I found out from the CDC that identification is not necessary. If you have mold you have a potential health problem. So Bob agreed to charge me for only the home visit (during which he told me I did have mold) and refund the rest. But I have not received my refund. If you want to have your mold identified then he is your man.

Review Date: 04/01/2011 | Author: Susan C.

Comments: Bob was prompt, professional and knowledgeable. He accommodated the schedules of my realtor, the seller and me. He patiently answered all of our questions and reassured us that the problem was manageable and not the budget buster we feared. Bob did a great job in explaining the test results in layman's terms and he provided an action plan. Thank you All Suburban Services and ServiceMagic!

Review Date: 03/14/2011 | Author: Jacquelyne S.

Comments: Excellent service. I especially appreciated the prompt and complete follow through. I would definitely recommend All Suburban Services.

Review Date: 12/01/2010 | Author: Amit M.

Comments: Bob was friendly and very prompt in his communications. He helped work out a schedule that worked for me. He had his technician (Lucas) come out the day after Thanksgiving. He came on time and did a quick, clean job of collecting samples to test the mold. Bob followed up with the report and his explanation alongwith giving recommendations. I was pleased with the whole process.

Review Date: 10/18/2010 | Author: George H.

Comments: Timely, informative, results were quick in forthcoming --- so far so good, though I may need a second opinion.

Review Date: 07/13/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/05/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We had a very serious concern about the condition of mold in our home due to water problems in our basement. Bob was able to quickly and accurately confirm our concerns which allowed us to move rapidly toward remediation.

Review Date: 04/04/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very helpful and fully explained things for me.

Review Date: 12/02/2009 | Author: Melissa P.

Comments: Very polite, very knowledgeable, very thorough.

Review Date: 07/10/2009 | Author: Tammy R.

Comments: Great, friendly service. Very helpful and took the time to explain everything to us.

Review Date: 02/17/2009 | Author: Pauline S.

Comments: came as scheduled and did a good job getting the information to me.

Review Date: 10/31/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very professional, and was knowledgeable of the area in question regarding mold and how to treat it.

Review Date: 10/15/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bob was very professional, courteous and helpful. He is knowledgable and likes what he does.

Review Date: 10/07/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job found that I had no mold and helped with some other problems I had around the home.

Review Date: 08/07/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, polite, professional - what else can you ask for?

Review Date: 07/02/2008 | Author: Jason B.

Comments: I hired All Suburban Services. They did a good job.

Review Date: 06/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good experience, prompt flexible availability.

Review Date: 01/21/2008 | Author: Andrew H.

Comments: Prompt reply, quick work, great service.

Review Date: 03/28/2007 | Author: Richard B.

Comments: Very professional and quick response. Results were communicated also very rapidly (in 2 business days)